Skip to content

The Pink Dumbbell Award And Costco Run

March 17, 2009

I won the Pink Dumbbell Award on TheFitCast this week, which despite the title is a good thing.  Basically, it means I asked a good question.  The question was about Sugar Free Red Bull and whether or not I should drink it.  Probably won on joke factor, oh well.  I got the all clear, so bottoms up.

Pink Dumbbell Power

Pink Dumbbell Power

Today I am sending off questions for 3 different interviews and I will have another Q & A coming up for Mike Robertson at Robertson Training Systems.  So look out for that.

Yesterday I Costco-ed.  I will show you what is on the grocery list.

Packed Freezer

Packed Freezer

I like to buy in bulk and cook in bulk so I don’t get lazy or get caught in a time crunch.  I have been slacking a little bit for the past 2 weeks, so getting the new groceries will really help with that.

Delicious Salmon

Delicious Salmon

4 lbs of Strawberries, 4 lbs of Blue, Rasp, and Marionberries

4 lbs of Strawberries, 4 lbs of Blue, Rasp, and Marionberries

6.5 lbs Chicken Breasts & 4lbs Stir Fry Veggies

6.5 lbs Chicken Breasts & 4lbs Stir Fry Veggies

The chicken breast are individually wrapped so I can take out 6 or so and thaw them out all at once.

6 lbs of Ground Turkey and Broccoli

6 lbs of Ground Turkey and Broccoli

Gala Apples, great with natural peanut butter.

Gala Apples, great with natural peanut butter.

Blue Corn and Flax Seed Chips from Lunds & Byerlys not Costco

Blue Corn and Flax Seed Chips from Lunds & Byerly's not Costco

6lbs of Cottage Cheese, big tub of Hummus, and 2lbs of Turkey Breast

6lbs of Cottage Cheese, big tub of Hummus, and 2lbs of Turkey Breast

2 lbs of Spinach adn 3 lbs of Guacamole

2 lbs of Spinach and 3 lbs of Guacamole

Chicken Sausage, Pesto, and Peanut Butter

Chicken Sausage, Pesto, and Peanut Butter

Omega 3 Eggs and String Cheese

Omega 3 Eggs and String Cheese

There are a couple loose ends I need to take care of like tomatoes for instance.  I will be sharing more recipes and workout nutrition as I test things out.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Jeremy permalink
    March 19, 2009 11:53 pm

    Good Lord I’m hungry now. Excellent purchases.

  2. Anon permalink
    March 23, 2009 3:16 pm

    I have no excuse for not doing this as well. I’ve been reasonably good about what I’m eating, but you’ve clearly stacked the deck (and the fridge) in your favor. Good job.

Leave a Reply

