Skip to content

Dominator Friday: Oh It Burns!

March 20, 2009

This Dominator Friday we have some good user submitted pics, so thanks for the support everyone who submitted pics.  Without further ado, domination….

wfdf_worlds

"World’s 93, Madison. Port City Slickers v Graffiti. This catch was to go up 14-13 game to 15. Domination old school style." Dude skied a bike!

mudi

In honor of Street Fighter, knee to the head.

Jenny makes it into 2 Dominator Friday pictures!  The 2nd one isn’t as fun for her.

truesdale-on-girl

Air Force Dave

nationals-071027-327

Mike Miller's Wake of Destruction leaves defenders crushed.

Fire 1 - House 0. Dominated. Hard.

Fire 1 - House 0. Dominated. Hard.

Send your pics for next week to ells at ellsworthy.com.

9 Comments leave one →
  1. Drew permalink
    March 20, 2009 2:23 pm

    Knowing Miller, I have a special appreciation for that picture. It’s not uncommon for him to huck it, yell “I guarantee he catches that!” and then walk off the field with his arms raised without watching the end of the play. I can only surmise that you’ve captured a great picture of that exact moment.

  2. Tim permalink
    March 20, 2009 11:58 pm

    You’ve also inflated his ego even more than was necessary. Doesn’t mean its not a fantastic picture. Its really a shame he doesn’t still go by his Metro East nickname Logan. Everyone who played him during those years thought it was his real name.

  3. Hanna permalink
    March 21, 2009 12:53 pm

    I was there for that fire– it was a surreal experience. Luckily the family was on vacation when it happened.

  4. March 23, 2009 9:08 pm

    Hi Matt,
    I’d like to get your thoughts on the following matter if you have any:

    In the past week or so, I’ve started to feel some pain in my hamstring. I’ve pulled it before (about a year ago), so I know how that feels, and the feeling I’m getting now is like a pull but milder; it’s as though the muscle is catching or on the verge of pulling but isn’t going all the way. When I warm it up well, this isn’t a problem, but my obvious fear is that the muscle will tear and give me an injury that will keep me out of the most critical point of my senior year of playing college frisbee.

    Any suggestions on what’s going on, or how to best take care of it?

    Thanks a lot,
    Neeley

    • March 24, 2009 4:58 am

      Neeley,
      I am going to ship this question off to Mike Robertson for the interview. In the mean time, you should be doing some dynamic warmups and rolling your hamstrings with the Stick. Check out the Self Myo post and check out Mike’s free ebook in that post. Improving the tissue quality of your hamstrings could easily improve their performance.

      Thanks,
      Ells

  5. Robyn permalink
    March 24, 2009 4:27 pm

    The picture of the Seiche/One Trick game from Cooler Classic 2007 may have been the most ridiculous thing I’ve seen in a while. No one on our team really knew that Trent could jump that high. Thanks for reminding me of that again.

  6. Mike "Logan" Miller permalink
    March 25, 2009 8:39 pm

    True story: I was once asked to settle a debate regarding whether my real name was Mike Logan or Logan Miller.

  7. M.Gibbs permalink
    March 25, 2009 10:13 pm

    Ells. Glad you have a job now:) You should check out some of the CrossFit workouts. I recently tried a workout at the gym per Savage’s request and those workouts are wonderfully difficult. They are geared towards being an overall awesome athlete. You’ll find it through a search engine. Let me know what you think.

Leave a Reply

